Linking Accounts to Collected

Collected delivers suggestions from the content it discovers in your linked cloud accounts. Without linking an account, Collected doesn't have anything to suggest to you.

Collected integrates with the most popular cloud storage and content management systems. Here is a list of our current integrations:

  • Google Drive
  • Dropbox
  • Box
  • OneDrive
  • OneDrive for Business
  • SharePoint Online
If your organization is using an on-premises network drive or privately hosted content management system, contact our Sales team to discuss our enterprise solutions.
No. Collected works behind your firewall as a locally hosted installation. Contact our enterprise sales team to explore your options today.

After linking your cloud account, you will be prompted to select the specific folders that you want Collected to look at in a Select Folders pop-out window. Mouse-over the folders you want to link to Collected. When the folder box turns gray, just click once to add the folder to Collected.

Once selected, it will turn blue and be listed on the left-hand side of the window. If you want to add a sub-folder, mouse-over the folder name. When the folder name is underlined, click to open the folder and view the subfolders. Note: If you want to link all your content, there is a box you can check labeled "Link All".

For a video tutorial of how this all works, check out our Linked Accounts tutorial.
Collected periodically updates your snippets and slides. Exactly how often depends on server resource availablility and how much you use Collected. We're continually striving to keep everything as up to date as possible by adding more servers and making Collected faster.
When you click reauthorize, you are essentially reconnecting your account to Collected. This is necessary if you revoked access to the linked account from the original service like Google Drive or Dropbox.
Collected takes some time to process all the files in your linked accounts. Pausing stops this processing. If Collected was in the middle of something, this might take a little time.
Deleting a linked account removes all associated data and the authorization from Collected. No data will remain in Collected. Data in the linked account is not affected.

If you have any additional questions, send us an email at help@collected.io.